Annika Pinske Director and Screenwriter

15.9.22 Theatrical release TALKING ABOUT THE WEATHER in Germany

Filmography

2022 

Deadlines – Season 2

Director episodes 3, 4 and 5; episodes 7 and 8 with Johannes Boss
TV Series Company Turbokultur Broadcaster ZDFneo

2021 

Talking about the weather / Alle reden übers Wetter

Screenplay, Director and Producer
Cinema Company DFFB, New Matter Films and Pennybooth Productions Distributor Grandfilm World Premiere Berlinale 2022

2016 

Taschengeld

Screenplay and Director
Short Company DFFB

Homework

Screenplay, Director and Producer
Short Company DFFB and Pennybooth Productions

2015 

Spielt keine Rolle

Screenplay, Director and Producer
Short Company DFFB and Pennybooth Productions

In Development

 

Im Fluss (AT)

Screenplay and Director
Cinema Company New Matter Films

Awards

2015-2016 

Homework

Cannes Short Film Corner 2016 Award Radi Award
Deutscher Kurzfilmpreis 2015 Award Deutscher Kurzfilmpreis in Gold

Biography

Annika Pinske, who grew up in Frankfurt/Oder, studied philosophy and literature at the Humboldt University in Berlin and the University of Potsdam. During her studies she interned at the Volksbühne with directors René Pollesch and Dimiter Gottschef. From 2013-2015 she was assistant to director Maren Ade (TONI ERDMANN.)
In 2011 she started studying directing at the Deutschen Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin. She was nominated for the German Short Film Award 2015 with her first short film SPIELT KEINE ROLLE. In 2016 she won it in gold with her second short film HOMEWORK. Both films were awarded the “Prädikat Besonders Wertvoll” by the Filmbewertungsstelle and screened at numerous festivals worldwide.
Her feature film debut TALKING ABOUT THE WEATHER/ALLE REDEN ÜBERS WETTER celebrated its world premiere at the Berlin International Film Festival 2022 and was nominated for the GWFF Award for Best First Feature. The film is currently touring festivals worldwide (including New York – new directors, new films at MoMA; Sydney Film Festival; Seattle Film Festival etc.).

PDF

Annika Pinske Regisseurin und Drehbuchautorin

15.9.22 Kinostart ALLE REDEN ÜBERS WETTER in Deutschland

Filmografie

2022 

Deadlines – Staffel 2

Regie Folgen 3, 4 und 5; Folgen 7 und 8 gemeinsam mit Johannes Boss
TV Serie Produktion Turbokultur Sender ZDFneo

2021 

Alle reden übers Wetter

Drehbuch, Regie und Produzentin
Kino Produktion DFFB, New Matter Films und Pennybooth Productions Verleih Grandfilm Weltpremiere Berlinale 2022

2016 

Taschengeld

Drehbuch und Regie
Kurzfilm Produktion DFFB

Homework

Drehbuch, Regie und Produzentin
Kurzfilm Produktion DFFB und Pennybooth Productions

2015 

Spielt keine Rolle

Drehbuch, Regie und Produzentin
Kurzfilm Produktion DFFB und Pennybooth Productions

In Entwicklung

 

Im Fluss (AT)

Drehbuch und Regie
Kino Produktion New Matter Films

Auszeichnungen

2015-2016 

Homework

Cannes Short Film Corner 2016 Auszeichnung Radi Award
Deutscher Kurzfilmpreis 2015 Auszeichnung Deutscher Kurzfilmpreis in Gold

Biografie

Annika Pinske, aufgewachsen in Frankfurt/Oder, studierte Philosophie und Literaturwissenschaften an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin sowie an der Universität Potsdam. Während des Studiums hospitierte sie an der Volksbühne bei den Regisseuren René Pollesch und Dimiter Gottschef. Von 2013-2015 war sie Assistentin der Regisseurin Maren Ade (TONI ERDMANN).

2011 begann sie das Regiestudium an der Deutschen Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin. Mit ihrem ersten Kurzspielfilm SPIELT KEINE ROLLE war sie für den Deutschen Kurzfilmpreis 2015 nominiert. 2016 gewann sie diesen in Gold mit ihrem zweiten Kurzfilm HOMEWORK. Beide Filme wurden mit dem «Prädikat Besonders Wertvoll« der Filmbewertungsstelle ausgezeichnet und liefen weltweit auf zahlreichen Festivals.

Ihr Spielfilmdebüt ALLE REDEN ÜBERS WETTER feierte im Rahmen der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin 2022 seine Weltpremiere und wurde als Bester Erstlingsfilm für den GWFF Preis nominiert. Der Film tourt momentan weltweit auf Festivals (u.a. in New York – new directors, new films im MoMA; Sydney Film Festival; Seattle Film Festival etc.).

PDF